Why am I doing this?


The Great Wall of China, 1987

For nearly a year, I have been on a journey of my life time.   A journey of healing from the death of the person that has shaped my life and even continues to shape it today.  Ray Reynolds has inspired me in so many ways.  But that journey of healing must morph into the next one. 

That new journey is about to begin.  I have decided to leave my job at Microsoft and go on an around-the-world adventure over the next year.  My house is for lease, I’m making plans, researching around-the-world airline tickets, and wringing my hands.

This blog will be about that physical journey.  Since any long trip begins well before actually boarding the plane, I will be supplying occassional updates via this blog as I go through the entire process.  I hope you will join me on this journey as I make occassional posts here to capture what I’m doing and thinking at the moment.  Knowing that you are following me will help me through the lonely times that I am sure will follow.

It is indeed a radical sabbatical.

One thought on “Why am I doing this?

  1. Ray would be so excited for you. I will be honored to join you here on your radical sabbatical. Make sure to check in often, I am sure there will be many exciting adventures. I want to hear all about it.
    Love You Brother, so much, Marti

Leave a Reply

