Stamp of approval


I think I’ve pretty much nailed down my intinerary.  I only made a small tweak from the last time.  Since I will be in Barcelona and I want to get to Buenos Aires, I have to change planes in Frankfurt, Germany.  That costs me two segments.  So I might as well stop in Frankfurt for 2 or 3 weeks and explore that part of Europe and then move onto Argentina.  The airfare would be essentially free.  I would bet that Amsterdam or Berlin or Copenhagen could be fun in July and August as side trips! 

The only thing that stopped me from buying the ticket today is that I decided that I want my friend Joan to review it first.  She’s a consumate traveller and I know if there  is anything stupid about it, she’ll pick up on it right away saving me a lot of grief down the road.  Only problem, she is in Eastern China checking out the Uyghurs (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uyghur_people) and won’t be back until Sunday.  But that’s not a problem.  My first flight is not until December 5th anyway, there’s lots of time for that.

I didn’t rid myself of anything today except my long-term concerns about the issues going on at work.  However I added my long-term concern about being unemployed so it was a wash.

2 thoughts on “Stamp of approval

Leave a Reply

