Unexpected Fun


St. John's Anglican Church

I love being on a mission to do something and getting completely sidetracked by something else totally unexpected.  I was running to the bakery yesterday to get some bread for supper and came across this little concert in the courtyard of the church just around the corner from where I’m staying.

They were singing Christmas carols.  I must have stayed and listened to two or three.  It seems that everytime I got ready to leave, I saw someone else stranger than the one before.  I especially liked this photo (which was a complete mistake), because of the juxtaposition of the old church and the young kid.  He was doing basically the same thing I was.

Now, if someone could tell me what I left the house for, I’d feel a lot better.

Leave a Reply

