Going Dark for a Few Days


Yesterday, I had a 14 hour train ride from Singapore to Penang in Malaysia.  With all that time I was able to do a lot of thinking.  One of the things I was able to visualize was the cord to my PC hanging out of the wall in my hotel room in Singapore.  That’s a lovely visualization, but I was in Kuala Lumur with my PC stowed neatly in my backpack.

So, I’m conserving precious power and limiting computer time to vital communications.  Stand by, this too shall pass.

4 thoughts on “Going Dark for a Few Days

  1. Randy!
    I am so happy to be following your journey. Jill gave me the information for your blog. So many people leave their chargers at hotels and sometimes the desk will share, check your next location.

  2. The laptop and its accessories were probably made there. Getting a replacement should be easy. Reset your power settings.

Leave a Reply

