Get It Out’Cha System


Anyone who knows me very well knows that I am not a shopper.  Actually I could very likely be classified as shopping adverse.  So I had to devise a plan so that Jill would not like want to shop everyday extending my agony over several days…death  by a thousand cuts.  My perfect plan was Chatuchuk Weekend Market.  It has 15,000 stalls selling everything from amulets to ZZ Top CDs.   Thankfully it rained this morning early and then the sun came out.  This gave an extra special steamy quality to the day. 

Well, let me tell you.  A few hours of this kind of intensity on her first day made her say “Uncle,”  I dont ‘think I really need to shop any more.  Yes!

We didn’t stop there, I made her stop at a mall on the way back to the hotel just to make sure the mission was accomplished.  We spent the remainder of the day riding the river ferry to a street called Khao Son Road.  Where, you guessed it it, there is more shopping.  I think that perhaps I’m off the hook for the rest of the week!

Khao Son Road vegetable vendor

 

I love the street restaurants and the condiments they place on the tables. Just take what you want.

One thought on “Get It Out’Cha System

Leave a Reply

