I Love You Mista…


….And I love you long and “strwong.”

The “girls” have never been so into me as they are here.

I know that’s it’s genuine because their smiles are so pretty.  OMG….what a legacy we left here, we should be feeling pretty proud.

“Hey Mista, you wanna smile?  I made you’re daddy really big.  “He was stwrong like you are.”  Come see my place Mista.  We swig the whiskey.  It be good, long love.”

I know that’s it’s genuine because their smiles are so pretty.  Get me out of this circle, it goes over and over.  I have enough guilt, let alone that my father was never, ever in Viet Nam. 

Honestly was this the best we could do here?  I fear for Iraq and Afganistan then.

4 thoughts on “I Love You Mista…

  1. I am with Jill, you can paint a picture with words… It made me smile, then I was just sad… We are learning and thinking alot on this trip.

  2. Well, you are a very handsome man, and you got his looks from the Pack side of the family. So I am not surprised!

    Love ya, Cuz

Leave a Reply

