Delhi Belly


Well, I’ve travelled into a lot of undeveloped places and now I’ve been in India for several days.  Up until 4:30 this morning, I’ve been able to escape it.  But, alas, I have succumbed to the dreaded “Delhi Belly!”  I’ve tried to be careful, but I do forget to keep my mouth closed in the shower sometimes though.  But I don’t think that is what caused it.  I think it was the meal I had for dinner last night in what looked to be a pretty respectable place.  Anyway, I’ve had several conversations on the Great White Phone today and have started a round of Cipro.  I’m hoping to feel better in a day or so.  I’m sure the only lasting effect is going to be caused by the toilet tissue, but I will spare you further details.

6 thoughts on “Delhi Belly

Leave a Reply

