Glasgow


One of the brighter moments in Glasgow

The drive from the Lake District into Scotland was some of the easiest driving we’ve done yet.  What really helped was being on the Motorway, a controlled access highway very similar to Interstates in the United States.  It wasn’t too hard to get used to once we figured out that the “crawling lane” (what we call the slow lane) is on the left rather than the right.

We can’t seem to get a breakk with the weather.  It is still really chilly, rainy, and windy.  I actually brought long underwear with me thinking that it would just be dead weight in my luggage, but I was dead wrong.  I don’t think I’ve had them off since I arrived.

This is my first time in Scotland, and I’m glad to be here, but now that I’ve been in Glasgow a couple of days, I don’t really feel that I need to visit again.  It’s not a bad city, and there are some redeeming qualities to it.  But a couple of times I went out to go sightseeing and simply turned around and headed back to the hotel with the rain stinging my face and gale force winds.  The high temperature was around 50 degrees the days we were there.  Which, in retrospect, was probably one day too many.  But, who knew?

What is it about cemetaries that attracts me. Glasgow has a really good one.

One thought on “Glasgow

Leave a Reply

