Who’s Watching?


Activity by Country

Activity by Country

I’ve had a renewed interest in blogging recently and have started to follow many travel-related blogs from around the world.  One thing that interests me as a blogger is who is reading my posts.  For some time now I’ve been aware of the raw number of “hits” the site has had since its inception and I’ve been displaying that number on one of the sidebars in my blog layout.

However, it wasn’t until this morning that I discovered where I could see from what countries these hits were coming.  I was really surprised!  The graphic on the right shows from where my “audience” came from over the past thirty days.  It may not look like much to you, but I was pleased when I consider I’ve been VERY inactive during this period with only one new posting (two at the most).

One reason I haven’t been posting is because it has been a quiet period in my travel, but I have an idea that maybe some people would like to read other types of travel-related articles in between trips such as tips, tricks, destinations, etc.  If there is a topic you’d find interesting, please let me know my leaving a comment.

Happy trails.

3 thoughts on “Who’s Watching?

  1. is it fair to say that the stats you share don’t include those that read the blog via an email, just those that physically visit the site?

Leave a Reply

